“Girl, How Did You Get Those Brows?”

23 Mar

Hi Beauties,

A few weeks ago I posted a pic that sparked a few questions about how I fill in my brows. My routine by NO means was an overnight success, it took a lot of trial and error to find one that worked.

I used to try to fill them in with eyeshadow, but they didn’t seem natural enough and sometimes very harsh looking. I also tried the pencil method, but the end result wasn’t exactly what I wanted. I started watching a lot of Youtube videos and began mixing both techniques with a little concealer to achieve the “BROWS” I proudly sport today.

image

Tools/Products Used: MAC Lip Pencil Chestnut , Sonia Kashuk flat angle brush (target) MAC NW45 Concealer, MAC flat brush (212 is similar number is rubbed off) w-Embark Eyeshadow, MAC Pencil Brush 219. I also love using a spooley brush, which is basically a mascara wand. It’s really good for grooming the eyebrows in place once you’ve filled them in.

 

Step 1-2

Outline brows (top & bottom) with the pencil of  your choice. Do not use black to outline or fill in the entire brow.  It is okay to use black if you use small, soft strokes to define the tail of your brow (end).

Step 3

Use a natural color eyeshadow with a flat brush to fill in your brows. Use extremely soft strokes as you fill in the outer portion, leaving the very tip semi filled in.
 

Step 4-5 

Use concealer with a flat angle brush to outline and clean-up brows. This will make those brows POP and can also serve as a base for your eyebrow highlight.
 

Step 6 

Use a small dense brush to feather the concealer into your skin.
 

Step 7

Starting at the outer tip, use the same dense brush to blend the concealer outward giving your brows a airbrushed faded look.
 
 
 picstitch
I hope this helps Beauties… Until next time  MUAH~~

Leave a comment