R.I.P Amy Winehouse

25 Jul

 

Hi Beauties…I don’t like sad posting, but I have to speak about the loss of Amy Winehouse. Winehouse, age 27, was found dead in her London Flat on Saturday. The autopsy report released today was inconclusive, but more test are expected to figure out the cause of Winehouse’s death. The Grammy winning star struggled publicly for years with mental health issues, drugs, and alcohol. Many speculate that her death was attributed to a drug over dose.

“Back to Black” was Amy Winehouse’s second largest selling album. Individual downloads of tracks like “Rehab” sold about 30,000 copies before the charts closed on Sunday, according to Billboard, and “You know that I’m no good” around 15,000 copies. It’s kind of sad how we appreciate people more when they are no longer with us. I think it would have been much more rewarding if Winehouse could have seen these record-breaking numbers before she died.

I personally own “BACK TO BLACK”, and I have to say the album is sick.  Her music puts me in the mind of old Harlem in the “Cotton Club” days. I was completely blown away the first time I heard that soulful voice come out such a petite frame. She had so much talent and her whole life ahead of her. You will truly be missed Amy Winehouse!

Until next time Beauties…Muah

Photo Credit: Getty Images 2011

Video: Courtsey of Youtube

Leave a Reply

